[Skip to Content]

The winners of the 2023 Romantic Novel of the Year Awards were as follows:

The Fantasy Romantic Novel Award

I Let You Fall, Sara Downing, Quilla Books (TCK Publishing)

The Jackie Collins Award for Romantic Thrillers

Six Days, Dani Atkins, Aria (Head of Zeus)

The Katie Fforde Debut Romantic Novel Award

Always by Your Side, Julie Haworth, Simon & Schuster UK

The Christmas/Festive Holiday Romantic Novel Award

This Year’s for Me and You, Emily Bell, Penguin Michael Joseph

The Shorter Romantic Novel Award

The Earl’s Mysterious Lady, Louise Allen, Mills & Boon Historical

The Romantic Saga Award

A New Start for the Wrens, Vicki Beeby, Canelo

The Jane Wenham-Jones Award for Romantic Comedy

Take a Chance on Greece, Emily Kerr, One More Chapter

The Historical Romantic Novel Award

The Three Lives of Alix St Pierre, Natasha Lester, Sphere

The Contemporary Romantic Novel Award

A Cottage Full of Secrets, Jane Lovering, Boldwood Books

The Popular Romantic Fiction Award

A Christmas Celebration, Heidi Swain, Simon & Schuster UK